CIG Sponsored Stress test on PTU this Sunday!

ESN - Enablers Spectrum News
The Most Trusted Name In The 'Verse!

Moderators: Board, Queen

User avatar
Captain Glume
Posts: 1051
Joined: Sun Jan 19, 2014 6:11 pm
Location: Vancouver, BC Canada

CIG Sponsored Stress test on PTU this Sunday!

Postby Captain Glume » Fri Jul 31, 2015 6:45 pm

*****************************

Hi guys!

We've published 1.1.6 to Public Test Universe and now we’re inviting you to a playtest on PTU on Sunday, August 2, 2015 to stress test General Instance Manager (GIM) and check out the changes to Vanduul Swarm and Spectrum Matches!

- 12pm PDT (Los Angeles, Seattle, Vancouver)
- 1pm MDT (Albuquerque, Denver, Calgary)
- 2pm CDT (Mexico City, Austin, Dallas, Chicago)
- 3pm EDT (Miami, Washington, New York)
- 7pm GMT/UTC
- 8pm BST (Dublin, London, Edinburgh)
- 9pm SAST/CET (Johannesburg, Paris, Berlin)
- 10pm EEST/MST (Kiev, Moscow, Istanbul)
- 4am JST/KST (Seoul, Tokyo)
- 5am AST (Sydney, Melbourne, Brisbane)
- 6am NZST (Auckland, Wellington)

We’re strongly encouraging players to play 8v8 mode Battle Royale and Squadron Battle to test out the new scoring changes as well as to test out AI improvements on Vanduul Swarm Coop as well.

Please use the following format to provide feedback; we’ll provide aggregate results in a later post. We considered using a tool like SurveyMonkey but we feel it’s best that everyone see other players’ experiences and thoughts on the changes.


- Game Mode:
- Number of Players on Map:
- Ship Flown:
- Your location (City/Country):
- On a scale of 1-10, rate your overall match experience:

Also, if you played Battle Royale/Squadron Battle/Capture the Core…
- Did you like the change from two to four minimum players in Battle Royale/Squadron Battle/Capture the Core:
- Did you like the scoring changes in Battle Royale/Squadron Battle:
- Do you prefer matches that end with a maximum score or end at a certain time:

If you played Vanduul Swarm…
- How did the Time-To-Kill vs Vanduul feel to you after the changes? Feels good? Too long?
- How does progression from wave to wave feel with the new AI changes?
- Do you feel the AI difficulty changes resulted in a better or worse combat experience?

- Additional thoughts or notes:
Image
User avatar
Captain Glume
Posts: 1051
Joined: Sun Jan 19, 2014 6:11 pm
Location: Vancouver, BC Canada

Re: CIG Sponsored Stress test on PTU this Sunday!

Postby Captain Glume » Sun Aug 02, 2015 5:35 pm

I will be in our new RaidCall for the duration of the stresstest if any other Enablers are helping in the test.
Image
User avatar
NotableJoe
Posts: 166
Joined: Sun May 17, 2015 8:20 pm
Location: Dallas, TX

Re: CIG Sponsored Stress test on PTU this Sunday!

Postby NotableJoe » Sun Aug 02, 2015 7:14 pm

Captain Glume wrote:I will be in our new RaidCall for the duration of the stresstest if any other Enablers are helping in the test.


I am, unfortunately, busy all afternoon. :(

Return to “Announcements”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 0 guests