Star Citizen Status updates

Rehab is not an option!
User avatar
Solaias
Posts: 875
Joined: Sat Aug 30, 2014 1:59 pm

Star Citizen Status updates

Postby Solaias » Tue Jul 28, 2015 12:48 am

I figured it was about time we had a thread for posting and talking about any official build updates. Up until now this has been scattered amongst the threads as and when it seems appropriate, but that can lead to people missing information. So I figured a central thread would be useful.
Don't you ever tame your demons, but always keep them on a leash.
User avatar
Solaias
Posts: 875
Joined: Sat Aug 30, 2014 1:59 pm

Re: Star Citizen Status updates

Postby Solaias » Tue Jul 28, 2015 12:50 am

WLeverett_CIG wrote:Happy Monday everyone!

We've brought down the the Live service at 130pm CDT/630pm GMT to update to 1.1.5a which addresses major issues with Friday's release, namely audio fixes of the new WWise integration and multiple updates to GIM backend services that have prevented you from logging in or joining matches (and in rare cases, outright crash your machine) as well as fixing the Friends list issue.

Today's patch is a relatively small 54MB. Servers are now live!

1.1.5a includes:

- Audio fix for loops not stopping when they should
- Additional audio limits set on objects
- Various fixes for GIM backend services to prevent infinite load screens and crashing as well as fixing the Friends list issue.
- MISC Freelanccers and Constellation Andromeda interiors are no longer colored completely black
- Fixed rocket pods on Mustangs (though there will still be visual artifacts in this build)

Thanks everyone and have a great day!
-WL


Source: https://forums.robertsspaceindustries.com/discussion/274439/1-1-5a-hotfix-downtime-at-130pm-cdt-630pm-gmt/p1
Last edited by Solaias on Tue Jul 28, 2015 1:41 am, edited 1 time in total.
Don't you ever tame your demons, but always keep them on a leash.
User avatar
Solaias
Posts: 875
Joined: Sat Aug 30, 2014 1:59 pm

Re: Star Citizen Status updates

Postby Solaias » Tue Jul 28, 2015 1:38 am

Star Citizen Patch v1.1.5v2

Fixes:

Gameplay

  • Fixed a backend server crash

Ships

  • Mustang Delta is no longer loading with the incorrect ship geometry
  • Freelancer variants have had their lighting and textures fixed
  • Constellation Andromeda has had its lighting and textures fixed

Environment

  • Fixed an issue with flare burn loop audio not stopping correctly
  • Fixed an audio related memory leak


Source: https://robertsspaceindustries.com/comm-link//14860-Star-Citizen-Patch-V115v2
Don't you ever tame your demons, but always keep them on a leash.
User avatar
Solaias
Posts: 875
Joined: Sat Aug 30, 2014 1:59 pm

Re: Star Citizen Status updates

Postby Solaias » Thu Aug 06, 2015 11:14 pm

WLeverett_CIG wrote:Hello everyone and happy Thursday!

We’ll be bringing down the Live service at 3pm CDT/8pm GMT to push the 1.1.6 Publish to Live today along with Launcher v2.3.6.

IMPORTANT SERVICE NOTE: This update *requires* Launcher v2.3.6. The old launcher will no longer allow you to log in.

For those that do not have Launcher v2.3.6:


Installation Option One (Clean Install... we strongly recommend this option!):

1) Uninstall the old version of the game.
2) Once this is done, download the new Launcher at https://robertsspaceindustries.com/download.


Installation Option Two (Copy Files Over):

1) Install the Launcher at https://robertsspaceindustries.com/download.
2) Once download starts, close the Laucnher.
3) Copy the contents of your old SC installation at
\[Install Directory]\CitizenClient into your new SC installation at \[Install Directory]\Star Citizen\Public.
4) Restart the Launcher when the copy is complete.
5) Delete the old version of the game.


Launcher v2.3.6 Fixes, Workarounds, and Known Issues:

- Windows 10 now supported. SSL issue fixed by moving files to supported location on Amazon Cloudfront.
- Windows 8.1 and Windows 10 users may need to install the 3.5 .NET Framework at https://www.microsoft.com/en-us/download/details.aspx?id=21.
- Failed to Backup Bootstrapper. This occurs in v2.3.6 but the download will continue.
- Unsupported Pak Signature. Delete each file affected and restart the Launcher.
- Audio crash if sound system is set to 192kHz. Lower the sample rate to 96kHz or lower.
- Blinking dot, no client version shows. We’re attempting to reproduce this locally and will fix ASAP.
- Heavy HDD usage on some 7200rpm drives. Investigating.
- In rare cases, an APPCRASH for subprocess.exe with faulting module of libcef.dll occurs. The Launcher uses Chromium; we’re investigating now.

1.1.6 Game Balances, Additions, Changes, and Fixes:

• Added matchmaking logic that will match players against each other based on past performance
• Added the 'press x to ready up' to all game modes
• Vanduul AI tolerance has been increased when under fire to allow them stay in combat a bit longer
• Raised victory score requirement in Battle Royale from 15,000 to 45,000
• Lowered victory score requirement in Squadron Battle from 100,000 to 75,000
• Squadron Battle now requires 4 players before the game mode will start
• Capture the Core now requires 4 players before the game mode will start
• Score values for ships has been lowered due to matches ending too early
• The tutorial will now reload missiles in areas where running out gates progression
• Fixed a number of issues that would cause backend servers to crash
• Fixed an issue that would cause GIM to hang and require it be manually restarted
• Constellation Aquila now spawns with the new Merlin model in the hangar
• Fixed an issue that was causing the Merlin thruster nozzles to spawn inside the engine housing
• Made additional fixes to issues causing audio to drop out

Don't you ever tame your demons, but always keep them on a leash.
User avatar
Solaias
Posts: 875
Joined: Sat Aug 30, 2014 1:59 pm

Re: Star Citizen Status updates

Postby Solaias » Thu Aug 06, 2015 11:34 pm

Just downloading SC, and noticed the launcher version is actually v2.3.7 and not v2.3.6 as mentioned above.
Don't you ever tame your demons, but always keep them on a leash.
einnyen
Posts: 243
Joined: Mon Jan 20, 2014 10:29 pm
Location: Tulsa, OK
Contact:

Re: Star Citizen Status updates

Postby einnyen » Fri Aug 07, 2015 2:13 am

I'm guessing you got your motherboard in?

If you have raidcall installed we're in it right now. Listening to some folks play world of warships.
AEGIS - Gladius, Retaliator, Vanguard
ANVIL - F7C-M Super Hornet, T3A Gladiator
C/O - Mustang Delta
DRAKE - Herald
MISC - Hull A, Hull B, Star G
ORIGIN - M50, 350R, 325A
User avatar
Solaias
Posts: 875
Joined: Sat Aug 30, 2014 1:59 pm

Re: Star Citizen Status updates

Postby Solaias » Fri Aug 07, 2015 9:26 am

I do have a new mobo in, I also snagged myself a Corsair K95 keyboard. Waiting on a Win 10 retail copy and an extra 8GB RAM.

My mothers credit card got hammered. lol

No raidcall yet. Still re-installing all my games and drivers.
Don't you ever tame your demons, but always keep them on a leash.
User avatar
Solaias
Posts: 875
Joined: Sat Aug 30, 2014 1:59 pm

Re: Star Citizen Status updates

Postby Solaias » Thu Aug 20, 2015 11:08 pm

WLEVERETT_CIG wrote:Hi everyone!

We'll be bringing the entire Live service down tonight at 8pm CDT/1am GMT as we are transitioning the entire platform to Google Compute Engine (GCE) from our previous host. Downtime is expected to be three hours.

This is a major migration which will affect ALL Star Citizen services: account login, the website, forums, chat, game servers, the store, etc. Players can expect significant instability during the three hour period while we complete the transition.

Downtime will start per time zone:

Thursday PM

- 6pm PDT (Los Angeles, Seattle, Vancouver)
- 7pm MDT (Albuquerque, Denver, Calgary)
- 8pm CDT (Mexico City, Austin, Dallas, Chicago)
- 9pm EDT (Miami, Washington, New York)

Friday AM

- 1am GMT/UTC
- 2am BST (Dublin, London, Edinburgh)
- 3am SAST/CET (Johannesburg, Paris, Berlin)
- 4am EEST/MST (Kiev, Moscow, Istanbul)
- 10am JST/KST (Seoul, Tokyo)
- 11am AST (Sydney, Melbourne, Brisbane)
- 12pm NZST (Auckland, Wellington)


We're excited to run the future Star Citizen platform entirely on GCE as this gives us a number of technical and strategic performance benefits.

Thanks for your patience and understanding as we take another step forward in building the BDSSE!

- WL


This is just speculation, but looks to me (reading between the lines) that they are getting ready for the increased load that the social module is going to bring. :mrgreen:
Don't you ever tame your demons, but always keep them on a leash.
User avatar
Eris
Posts: 1049
Joined: Sun Jan 19, 2014 9:09 am
Location: Houston, Texas, USA
Contact:

Re: Star Citizen Status updates

Postby Eris » Fri Aug 21, 2015 1:47 am

Ack!

RSI forums offline...

Must...

get...

forum...

fix!
Image
User avatar
NotableJoe
Posts: 166
Joined: Sun May 17, 2015 8:20 pm
Location: Dallas, TX

Re: Star Citizen Status updates

Postby NotableJoe » Fri Aug 21, 2015 2:03 am

Eris wrote:Ack!

RSI forums offline...

Must...

get...

forum...

fix!


Right? It's like I don't know what to do right now.

Return to “Star Citizen AA”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests