Let's build a gaming cockpit!

Tell us about your computer and share advice with people planning upgrade
User avatar
Captain Glume
Posts: 1051
Joined: Sun Jan 19, 2014 6:11 pm
Location: Vancouver, BC Canada

Re: Let's build a gaming cockpit!

Postby Captain Glume » Mon Jun 23, 2014 7:05 pm

I want a rift. But I want to not see pixels. So I hope they can nail down the tech.

I am getting nowhere with contact with Saitek on my questions sadly. So I guess I'll have to just buy the sets and not use some parts.

I wish we could get a Go/No Go on the SC official controls...
Image
User avatar
Reaper
Posts: 365
Joined: Mon Jan 20, 2014 6:12 pm
Location: Dublin,Ireland

Re: Let's build a gaming cockpit!

Postby Reaper » Wed Jun 25, 2014 11:28 am

Only god knows when ths SC hotas will appear but regarding the Rift the consumer version will most likely have a rez of 2560 x 1444 so i would not worry about the screen door effect the problem is that we will have to wait a year for it that is just a guess by me though ;)
Image
User avatar
Captain Glume
Posts: 1051
Joined: Sun Jan 19, 2014 6:11 pm
Location: Vancouver, BC Canada

Re: Let's build a gaming cockpit!

Postby Captain Glume » Wed Jun 25, 2014 4:43 pm

Wow, Oculus really lost all their lead-way. Other Co's will have their versions out at the same time I am betting.
Image
User avatar
Cryospawn
Posts: 74
Joined: Fri May 02, 2014 3:13 pm

Re: Let's build a gaming cockpit!

Postby Cryospawn » Wed Jun 25, 2014 10:19 pm

You may be right. But from what I have seen, they are still ahead on quality, as well as in performance. They ARE more expensive then others though. So, as long as there are many to choose from, I will actually like it. If they were the only ones to have it, then I would be expecting them to be a company that is not going to produce quality for the long haul, but only for a short duration.
User avatar
Reaper
Posts: 365
Joined: Mon Jan 20, 2014 6:12 pm
Location: Dublin,Ireland

Re: Let's build a gaming cockpit!

Postby Reaper » Fri Aug 01, 2014 11:51 am

Here a link for a standalone throttle http://www.simw.com/ch-pro-throttle-usb.html
Image
User avatar
Captain Glume
Posts: 1051
Joined: Sun Jan 19, 2014 6:11 pm
Location: Vancouver, BC Canada

Re: Let's build a gaming cockpit!

Postby Captain Glume » Fri Aug 01, 2014 2:54 pm

It sure is boring looking. And not enough buttons I bet.
Image
User avatar
Reaper
Posts: 365
Joined: Mon Jan 20, 2014 6:12 pm
Location: Dublin,Ireland

Re: Let's build a gaming cockpit!

Postby Reaper » Fri Aug 01, 2014 4:12 pm

you won't see it with the rift on ;)

3 different modes: normal, fight or advanced
LED indicator indicates the selected mode
Button 8-way, 3 buttons 4-way, 3 buttons, a small integrated joystick for the 360 ​​° view
3 Programming Modes and 23 programmable buttons for an incredible number of functions 69
Interface Control Manager to reassign the axes and buttons
Use USB mode - Easy Plug & Play and greater speed and precision installation.
Image
User avatar
Captain Glume
Posts: 1051
Joined: Sun Jan 19, 2014 6:11 pm
Location: Vancouver, BC Canada

Re: Let's build a gaming cockpit!

Postby Captain Glume » Fri Aug 01, 2014 4:15 pm

Hmmm, but at about $150 CDN it is better for me to get an X55 for $200 CDN.
Image
User avatar
Captain Glume
Posts: 1051
Joined: Sun Jan 19, 2014 6:11 pm
Location: Vancouver, BC Canada

Re: Let's build a gaming cockpit!

Postby Captain Glume » Fri Aug 01, 2014 6:05 pm

Well with a well setup HOTAS or HOTAY you shouldn't need the kb and mouse.
Image
User avatar
Reaper
Posts: 365
Joined: Mon Jan 20, 2014 6:12 pm
Location: Dublin,Ireland

Re: Let's build a gaming cockpit!

Postby Reaper » Mon Aug 04, 2014 9:53 am

And don't forget that voice command software as well Hotas,voice command,pedels,rift = all the win
Image

Return to “Hardware”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest